Jewels of the Sun by Nora Roberts

book coverJewels of the Sun by Nora Roberts
Published by Berkley-Jove on November 3rd 2016
Genres: Adult Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Chick-Lit, Fantasy
Pages: 347
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads


Determining to reevaluate her life, Jude Murray flees America to take refugee in Faerie Hill Cottage, immersing herself in the study of Irish Folk and discovers hope for the future of the magical past.

Finally back home in Ireland after years of traveling, Aidan Gallagher possesses an uncommon understanding of his country’s haunting myths. Although he’s devoted to managing the family pub, a hint of wildness still glints in his stormy eyes–and in Jude, he sees a woman who can both soothe his heart and stir his blood. And he begins to share the legends of the land with her–while they create a passionate history of their own…


REVIEW

Nora Roberts has been and always will be one of my all time favorite authors and she’s never let me down. This trilogy was one I first picked up in High School. I was nearing eighteen and had been gifted these books by a family member. I was instantly in love with the six characters she developed to tell this tale. I found myself rooting for them and sitting on the edge of my seat waiting for them to finally realize they belonged together. I laughed, cried, and felt their ups and downs with them. It’s not easy to make me feel so deeply, but she just continues to blow me away.

Nora has a way of describing a scene and you feel like you’re living there within her pages with the characters you can’t help but grow to love. If I hadn’t been in love with Ireland already these books would have taken me there. I wanted to instantly fly across the ocean and explore every inch of it in hopes that I’d feel a little of the magic these books made me feel.

If the setting and the characters weren’t enough to blow me away, the magic and the folklore were enough to make me pick up the second and third book. If you’re a lover of strong characters and a good romance story, you must pick this book up.

5

Leave a Reply

