Walk of Shame by Jennifer Dawson


book coverWalk of Shame
by Jennifer Dawson
Published January 10th, 2017
Genres: Adult Fiction, Contemporary, Romance, Chick-Lit, Novella
Pages: 94
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads


The walk of shame.

Ah, yes, there’s nothing quite like shamelessly letting yourself be dragged off to a storage closet by a younger man to really put the cherry on top of your humiliation sundae. It’s been a long, slow trip to the bottom, but I’ve finally reached my limit. After spending the night with Christopher Fellows, and slinking out of his apartment in the wee hours of the morning, I have no choice but to take a serious look at myself. It’s time for a change. A real life overhaul, full of self-development, healthy living, and all that other stuff that’s supposed to be good for you. And what better way to find yourself than with a vow of celibacy and a trip to Belize? The way I figure it, if you’re going to get your act together, you might as well begin with a tropical jaunt to paradise to start your transformation off on the right foot.

What could possibly go wrong?


REVIEW

When I first started this book I found myself immediately wanting to put it down. Ashley came off, to me, as a very shallow and uninteresting character. I had never read any other book by this author, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. However, it was three in the morning and I kept reading. I’m glad that I did. Ashley ended up being someone that though a bit difficult to relate to, I liked. She wanted something better for herself than the cards she had always been dealt up to this point and I could admire that.

We find her trying to push away her love interest, Christopher, after they have a one night stand together following a wedding. She didn’t know, however, that Christopher never meant to leave her with a one night stand impression. He truly was interested in her. So on a trip to Belize, where they both find themselves at the same resort, they play a game of cat and mouse and it’s an entertaining one.

It’s a short story compared to those I usually read, but I am overall pleased with it. It didn’t WOW me, but it was a easy read that brought a few good smiles to my face.

3

Leave a Reply

